Eight new members to be enshrined at Martin’s Valley Mansion

The Greater Baltimore Lacrosse Foundation will hold its Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, Jan. 18 at Martin’s Valley Mansion in Cockeysville.

Eight new members, four men and four women, will be enshrined into the GBLF Hall. The men include former South River and UMBC star Steve Marohl, former St. Paul’s standout James Tucker Radebaugh, contributor James Ulman, a Perry Hall graduate who was an equipment innovator with STX, and Drew Westervelt, who starred at John Carroll and UMBC.

The female inductees are Kristi Korrow, the current Dulaney girls lacrosse head coach and a three sport star at Mercy, former Bryn Mawr standout Elizabeth Martin, contributor Sarah Oglesby Slomkowski, a two-sport start at St. Paul’s School for Girls who served as the Executive Director of three International Federation of Women’s Lacrosse Association (IFWLA) World Cups, and Rebecca Trumbo-Groves, a three sport star at Liberty High School and an All-American lacrosse player at Towson University.

In addition Dr. Miles Harrison will receive the 2020 Love of the Game Award for his role as a husband, father, surgeon, author, legendary player and advocate for the game. He is a graduate of Forest Park High School.

Saturday’s event is black tie optional and runs from 6-10:30 p.m. and tickets are $100. For more information or to purchase tickets, please contact Bobbie Bardzik at greaterbaltlaxfoundation@gmail.com.