Maryland’s top rising senior football players recognized for a 24th consecutive year

The Baltimore Touchdown Club has announce its 24th Annual Super 22 Team.

The Super 22 Team is composed of the top juniors in Maryland who are selected by Maryland High School Coaches. Players are selected based on the committee’s evaluation of their junior year stats, highlights and other football information provided by their coaches. The Super 22 Team represents the best rising Seniors for the 2021-22 season and are selected from over 150 nominations.

The majority of the players selected to the BTC Super 22 team have outstanding college careers, with some making it to the NFL such as first round picks Cyrus Jones, Darius Haywood-Bey and Aaron Maybin. The players selected to the Super 22 team also receive invites to the Maryland Big 33 combine to have a chance to represent Maryland in the Big 33 Classic versus Pennsylvania.

Here is the full list of the 2021 Super 22 players:

24th Annual Super 22--Selection Copy - 24th Super 22 Team (2)