The Baltimore Touchdown Club has announced the members of its 20th annual Super 22 Team, which will be honored on Tuesday, May 16th (6:30) at the BTC Super 22 Showcase at Michael’s 8th Avenue in Glen Burnie, Maryland.

The event will feature 65 of the top current juniors, who will be playing their senior seasons in the fall, as selected by their coaches. All of these athletes, based on their athletic progress and academic capabilities are candidates for college football scholarships.

“These young men join an honor roll of past Super 22 honorees who have gone on to great success in football and life,” said Scott Ripley, Senior Vice President of the Baltimore Touchdown Club. “Because of our track record of identifying outstanding young men with the potential to be successful college football players, the BTC has formed a bond of trust with college scouts and recruiters, who have made the Super 22 event and our all-star games and integral part of their recruiting game plans.”

Of past Super 22 honorees, 22 have gone on to participate in NFL camps and several are still active on NFL rosters. The evening will also feature recognition of the BTC’s Adult Award winners, including area Coaches of the Year.

If you are interested in attending, please contact Scott Ripley at for tickets. Tickets are $45 per person, which includes a sit-down dinner. Please come and join us for this exciting event on the evening of Tuesday, May 17th.

Below is the complete list of Adult Award winners, followed by the list of Super 22 honorees.

(As voted by the membership)

Baltimore County: Ric Evans, Hereford HS
Baltimore City- Co-Coaches: Patrick Nixon, Mervo HS and Elwood Townsend, Reginald Lewis HS
Howard County: Butch Schaffer, Glenelg HS
MIAA: Ian Thomas, St. Vincent Pallotti HS
Anne Arundel County: Nicholas Good-Malloy, Annapolis HS
Carroll County: Larry Lluthe, Liberty HS
Frederick County: Joe Polce, Walkersville HS

Hall of Fame AWARDS

Youth Coach of the Year
Marty Engel- LOUYAA – Frederick County, Maryland.
Jason Clarke – Old Mill Youth Association

Assistant Coaches of the Year Award
Vinnie Elliott – Arundel High School
Scott Esworthy – South Carroll High School

Service to Football within the BTC Organization
Matt Little, Baltimore Ravens
Adam Rudel, Baltimore Ravens

Service to Football outside the BTC Organization
Andy DePaola, DePaola’s Grill in Arbutus

BTC Special Achievement Award
Carole A. Working, Ouince Orchard HS

Principal or Administrator of the Year Award
Vance Benton, Patterson HS

Media Person of the Year Award
Bob Hough, Capital Gazette

Augie Waibel Legends Award
Marc Mesaros, Eastern Tech HS

George Young Lifetime Achievement Award
Bob Milloy, Good Council HS

Personality of the Year Award & Keynote Speaker

2017 Super 22 TEAM
Carlos DavisMervo
Christian EdwardsTuscarora
Qadir IamailJohn Carroll
Ryan SedgwickArundel
Tyler WoodardDulaney
Devon BrewerBoys Latin
Julius ChestnutArchbishop Spalding
Darius HunterArundel
Sam JamesMt. St. Joe
Rykim LemonMervo
Troy ScottMilford Mill
Eric Senior Jr.Patterson
Wide Receivers
Gary AugrsMt. St. Joe
Zyon JenkinsSt. Paul’s
Jamari JonesArchbishop Spalding
Assanti KearneyFranklin
Ugo ObasiMilford Mill
Deshawn RuffinEdmondson
Demauri WarrenWoodlawn
Tight Ends
Bryce De MailleOakdale
Kyle KlinkMiddletown
Offensive Line
Stevon BrownArchbishop Curley
Cody CoppingerJohn Carroll
Reginald DillonLong Reach
Mike GeraceJohn Carroll
Alan GornyHoward
Nick KidwellBoonsboro
Jake MageePerry Hall
Shaquin MeredithOverlea
PJ MustipherMcDonogh
Ethan ParrishWalkersville
Reggie SuttonCalvert Hall
Spencer WillisLong Reach
Cody WinokurArchbishop Spalding
Troy HettingerMarriotts Ridge
Cooper McGeehanRiver Hill
Sam WanamakerHereford
DeJuan EllisMcDonogh
Rodger HolcombeTowson
Nate ImesFrancis Scott Key
Brandon MadisonGilman
Eli TurnerMarriotts Ridge
Omar’od WhiteAnnapolis
Zane LewisWestminster
Defensive Tackle
Evan BoozerLoyola
Keivon BowmanOverlea
Eric WeaverMeade
Defensive Ends
Thomas BookerGilman
Jon WalkerSt. Paul’s
Michael ZelenikLong Reach
Gerard BerzinsSt. Mary’s
Chance CampbellCalvert Hall
Michael ConcepcionThomas Johnson
Aaron DawsonOld Mill
Luke FreemanLinganore
Daniel HoodArchbishop Spalding
Steven JacobsBroadneck
Ryan KearneyHoward
Daesean WinstonArchbishop Spalding
Dayshawn WomackAnnapolis
Defensive Back
Ephraim MooreArundel
Ryan PooleSt. Mary’s
Brandon SavageMt. St. Joe
Wisiah atsonCalvert Hall
Dylan WilsonSouth Carroll