Jack Halleron shot a 2-under par 69, at Eagle’s Nest Golf Club Monday, to take a two-stroke lead in the MIAA Golf Strokeplay Championships.

Will Koras of Loyola and Ford Bennett of McDonogh each shot a 71, to share second place and eight other golfers are within six shots of the lead.

Severn’s Burt Gesner is in fourth with a first round score of 72, while Finn McGinnis of Calvert Hall, Lou Baker of St. Paul’s and Jack Mulliken of Loyola all came in at 73.

The top 20 finishers and ties, a total of 25 golfers, have advanced to Wednesday’s final round which will take place at Woodholme Country Club.

In the team competition, Loyola leads the way after the first round with a score of 294. St. Paul’s is second at 302 and Calvert Hall is third at 310.

Here are the final round qualifiers and their first round scores, followed by the pairings and tee times for the final round:

1. Jack Halleron Boys’ Latin 69
2t. Will Koras Loyola 71
2t. Ford Bennett McDonogh 71
4. Burt Gesner Severn 72
5t. Finn Baker St. Paul’s 77
5t. Lou Baker St. Paul’s 73
5t. Jack Mulliken Loyola 73
8t. Trent Geritz Loyola 75
8t. Tyler Caballero St. Paul’s 75
8t. Will Ford St. Paul’s 75
8t. Thomas McAuliffe Loyola 75
12t. Mac Webster Gilman 76
12t. Jarius Gaines Gilman 76
14t. Tommy Dendrinos Loyola 77
14t. Chase Goff Archbishop Spalding 77
16t. Austin Steckler Calvert Hall 78
16t. Alex Colonna Annapolis Area Christian 78
18t. Marc Rodriguez Calvert Hall 79
18t. Jack Mellin Severn 79
18t. Trip Smith St. Paul’s 79
18t. Ryan Brophy Annapolis Area Christian 79
22t. Ryan Camille Calvert Hall 80
22t. Patrick Broussard Mount St. Joseph 80
22t. Jimmy Swindell Gilman 80
22t. Joseph Hudak St. Paul’s 80





















Final Round Tee Times
4/26/2017 at Woodholme Country Club

Joe Hudak (SP) – 80
Jim Swindell (GIL) – 80

Pat Broussard (MSJ) – 80
Ryan Camille (CH) – 80

Ryan Brophy (AACS) – 79
Trip Smith (SP) – 79
Jack Mellin (SEV) – 79

Marc Rodriguez (CH) – 79
Alex Colonna (AACS) – 78
Austin Steckler (CH) – 78

Tommy Dendrinos (LOY) – 77
Chase Goff (AS) – 77
Jairus Gaines (GIL) – 76

Mac Webster (GIL) – 76
Thos. McAuliffe (LOY) – 75
Will Ford (SP) – 75

Tyler Caballero (SP) – 75
Trent Geritz (LOY) – 75
Finn McGinnis (CH) – 73

Jack Mulliken (LOY) – 73
Lou Baker (SP) – 73
Burt Gesner (SEV) – 72

Ford Bennett (McD) – 71
Will Koras (LOY) – 71
Jack Halleron (BL) – 69