1st and 2nd-All State Teams and All-State Public Schools squads announced

The Maryland State Lacrosse Coaches Association (MSLCA) has announced is 2021 boys lacrosse All-State teams.

The teams include 1st- and 2nd-Team All-State selections as well as a 1st-Team All-State Public Schools squad. The MIAA A Conference placed 11 players on the 17 member 1st-Team as well as 10 on the 2nd-Team.

The 1st-Team was led by Archbishop Spalding’s Michael Weisshaar, who was named the C. Maryland Kelly Award winner this week.

Catonsville junior goalkeeper Brian Ruppel, who is committed to play at the University of Maryland, who was named 2nd-Team All-State, was the only public school player to make either All-State team.