Ballin' in the city

MIAA HEADER

Ballin' in the city


Email Facebook MySpace Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Google Bookmarks Print 

Cromwell League underway (VIDEO HERE!!)
cromwellThe Craig Cromwell League, the iconic Baltimore City summer basketball event, is off and running for its 32nd season at The Dome at Madison Square Recreation Center in east Baltimore.

Perennial city league Division I strongholds Dunbar and Edmondson highlight the boys' field with Douglass and National Academy Foundation, which won the Division II crown last winter. Perennial MIAA A Conference and Baltimore Catholic League power St. Frances Academy, Baltimore County's Woodlawn and Kenwood are back with Green Street Academy new to the field.

The six-team girls’ league feature reigning city champs Western (Division I) and Forest Park (Division II). City league perennials City College and Dunbar and IAAM B Conference squads Institute of Notre Dame and Mount Carmel rounds out the girls' contingent.

The girls play Tuesdays and Thursdays through Aug. 17 (championship). The boys play Monday, Wednesday and Friday until Aug. 30 (championship).

CRAIG CROMWELL SUMMER LEAGUE

at Madison Square Recreation Center

Wednesday's boys' results

Dunbar 32, Edmondson 31

Douglass 40, Green Street Academy 34

Woodlawn 32, St. Frances 23

National Academy Foundation 37, Kenwood 22

Previous boys' results

Monday July 17

Edmondson 48, Douglass 24

Dunbar 39, St. Frances 20

Woodlawn 30, Kenwood 23

National Academy Foundation 40, Green Street Academy 38

Friday July 14

Edmondson 37, National Academy Foundation 30

Woodlawn 49, Dunbar 40

Greene Street Academy 41, St. Frances 20

Kenwood 31, Douglass 29

Wednesday July 12

National Academy Foundation def. Douglass

Woodlawn 40, Green Street Academy 19

Dunbar 42, Kenwood 38

Edmondson 48, St. Frances 41

Monday July 10

Dunbar def. Douglass

National Academy Foundation def. St. Frances

Green Street Academy 25, Kenwood 20

Woodlawn 39, Edmondson 34

Previous girls' results

Tuesday July 18

Western 27, IND 19

Dunbar Forest Park

City 15, Mount Carmel 9

Thursday July 13

Dunbar 29, Mount Carmel 24

City def. IND

Forest Park 44, Western 21

Tuesday July 11

City 23, Dunbar 17

Forest Park def. IND

Western 25, Mount Carmel 17

 

Standings

BOYS

Woodlawn 5-0

Dunbar 4-1

National Academy Foundaton 4-1

Edmondson 3-2

Green Street Academy 2-3

Kenwood 1-4

Douglass 1-4

St. Frances 0-5

GIRLS

City 3-0

Forest Park 3-0

Western 2-1

Dunbar 1-2

IND 0-3

Mount Carmel 0-3

cromwell2

Remaining boys' schedule

Friday July 21

Kenwood vs. St. Frances, 6 p.m.

Douglass vs. Woodlawn, 7 p.m.

Edmondson vs. Green Street Academy, 8 p.m.

Dunbar vs. National Academy Foundation, 9 p.m.

Monday July 24

Kenwood vs. Edmondson, 6 p.m.

Woodlawn vs. National Academy Foundation, 7 p.m.

Douglass vs. St. Frances, 8 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Green Street Academy, 9 p.m.

Wednesday July 26

Kenwood vs. St. Frances, 6 p.m.

Douglass vs. Woodlawn, 7 p.m.

Edmondson vs. Green Street Academy, 8 p.m.

Dunbar vs. National Academy Foundation, 9 p.m.

Friday July 28

National Academy Foundation vs. Edmondson, 6 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Woodlawn, 7 p.m.

St. Frances vs. Green Street Academy, 8 p.m.

Douglass vs. Kenwood, 9 p.m.

Monday July 31

Edmondson vs. Douglass, 6 p.m.

Dunbar vs. St. Frances, 7 p.m.

Kenwood vs. Woodlawn, 8 p.m.

National Academy Foundation vs. Green Street Academy, 9 p.m.

Wednesday August 2

Kenwood vs. Edmondson, 6 p.m.

Woodlawn vs. National Academy Foundation, 7 p.m.

Douglass vs. St. Frances, 8 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Green Street Academy, 9 p.m.

Friday August 4

Dunbar vs. Douglass, 6 p.m.

St. Frances vs. National Academy Foundation, 7 p.m.

Green Street Academy vs. Kenwood, 8 p.m.

Woodlawn vs. Edmondson, 9 p.m.

Monday August 7

Douglass vs. National Academy Foundation, 6 p.m.

Green Street Academy vs. Woodlawn, 7 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Kenwood, 8 p.m.

St. Frances vs. Edmondson, 9 p.m.

Wednesday August 9

Woodlawn vs. St. Frances, 6 p.m.

National Academy Foundation vs. Kenwood, 7 p.m.

Edmondson vs. Dunbar, 8 p.m.

Green Street Academy vs. Douglass, 9 p.m.

Friday August 11

National Academy Foundation vs. Edmondson, 6 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Woodlawn, 7 p.m.

St. Frances vs. Green Street Academy, 8 p.m.

Douglass vs. Kenwood, 9 p.m.

Monday August 14

Dunbar vs. Green Street Academy, 6 p.m.

Douglass vs. St. Frances, 7 p.m.

Woodlawn vs. National Academy Foundation, 8 p.m.

Kenwood vs. Edmondson, 9 p.m.

Wednesday August 16

Woodlawn vs. St. Frances, 6 p.m.

National Academy Foundation vs. Kenwood, 7 p.m.

Edmondson vs. Dunbar 8 p.m.

Green Street Academy vs. Douglass, 9 p.m.

Friday August 18

Dunbar vs. National Academy Foundation, 6 p.m.

Edmondson vs. Green Street Academy, 7 p.m.

Douglass vs. Woodlawn, 8 p.m.

Kenwood vs. St. Frances, 9 p.m.

Monday August 21

Kenwood vs. Woodlawn, 6 p.m.

National Academy Foundation vs. Green Street Academy, 7 p.m.

Edmondson vs. Douglass, 8 p.m.

Dunbar vs. St. Frances, 9 p.m.

Wednesday August 23

St. Frances vs. Edmondson, 6 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Kenwood, 7 p.m.

Green Street Academy vs. Woodlawn, 8 p.m.

Douglass vs. National Academy Foundation, 9 p.m.

Friday August 25

Green Street Academy vs. Kenwood, 6 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Douglass, 7 p.m.

St. Frances vs. National Academy Foundation, 8 p.m.

Woodlawn vs. Edmondson, 9 p.m.

Monday August 28

Playoffs

First round

6th place finisher vs. 3rd place finisher, TBA

5th place finisher vs. 4th place finisher, TBA

Semifinals

6th/3rd place winner vs. 2nd place finisher, TBA

5th/4th place winner vs. 1st place finisher, TBA

Wednesday August 30

Championship, TBA

 

Remaining girls' schedule

Thursday July 20

Mount Carmel vs. Forest Park, 6 p.m.

City vs. Western, 7 p.m.

IND vs. Dunbar, 8 p.m.

Tuesday July 25

Western vs. Dunbar, 6 p.m.

Mount Carmel vs. IND, 7 p.m.

City vs. Forest Park, 8 p.m.

Thursday July 27

Forest Park vs. IND, 6 p.m.

Western vs. Mount Carmel, 7 p.m.

City vs. Dunbar, 8 p.m.

cromwell3Tuesday August 1

Dunbar vs. Mount Carmel, 6 p.m.

City vs. IND, 7 p.m.

Forest Park vs. Western, 8 p.m.

Thursday August 3

Mount Carmel vs. Forest Park, 6 p.m.

City vs. Western, 7 p.m.

IND vs. Dunbar, 8 p.m.

Tuesday August 8

City vs. Mount Carmel, 6 p.m.

IND vs. Western, 7 p.m.

Dunbar vs. Forest Park, 8 p.m.

Thursday August 10

Dunbar vs. Western, 6 p.m.

City vs. Forest Park, 7 p.m.

Mount Carmel vs. IND, 8 p.m.

Tuesday August 15

Playoffs

First round

6th place finisher vs. 3rd place finisher

5th place finisher vs. 4th place finisher

Semifinals

6th/3rd place winner vs. 2nd place finisher

5th/4th place winner vs. 1st place finisher

Thursday August 17

Championship

 

Last Updated (Thursday, 20 July 2017 22:37)